The Way to End Suffering


These eight factors can be grouped into three smaller groups, as follows:
Sila (morality)
right speech, right action, right livelihood.
Samadhi (concentrated mind in meditation)
right effort, right mindfulness, right concentration.
Panna (wisdom)
right attitude, right understanding.


These three - morality, concentration and wisdom - are the three stages on the path to mental purity whose object is nirvana. These stages are described in a beautiful verse:
To cease from evil,
To do what is good.
To cleanse one’s mind:
This is the advice of Buddha.


Copyright (C) Institute of Mindfulness
Developed and Maintained by Southside Mobile IT Services
Design Based on Website Templates